The Marianas (Saipan, Tinian, and Rota)

The Marianas are an archipelago of 14 islands - including Saipan, Tinian, and Rota - in the Western Pacific. Latte stone limestone monoliths from the time of the pyramids, traditional nature-based ocean navigation not reliant on modern technology, and a culture seasoned by East and West influences are just a few of the experiences awaiting visitors in this U.S. commonwealth, where pristine sea, sand, and skies are just three to four hours by plane from major Asian gateway cities.